Skip to main content
By mayumi on February 15, 2021

Latest Update in Japan

Japan has extended its state of emergency until 7 March. The state of emergency will remain in place in 10 of its 47 prefectures (Tokyo, Kanagawa, Saitama, Chiba, Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Aichi, Gifu and Fukuoka). Restaurants and bars must close at 8pm, and you must limit unnecessary outings. Measures vary between regions. Monitor media and be alert to the advice of local authorities (see ‘Travel’).